Expert Testimony (Seekers of Knowledge F36)

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

Expert Testimony (Seekers of Knowledge F36)

Message par dadajef le Dim 28 Avr 2013 - 20:30

Expert Testimony
Event - Research.
Coût 2
Disrupt: When an icon struggle would resolve at a story, choose a character and commit it to that story. Until the end of the phase, that character gains:

Seekers of Knowledge F36 / Illustrateur Shane M. Tyree

Quelques infos sur cette carte suite à des questions qu'on s'est posées avec Moussine. Damon a répondu à des joueurs sur le site de FFG : http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=37&efcid=4&efidt=651728&efpag=3#789144

1) Est-ce que un personnage déjà incliné peut être choisi comme cible de l'Expert Testimony.
Oui. Un effet de carte qui engage un personnage dans une histoire ne requiert aucune condition ou coût particulier (sauf ceux précisés par l'effet de la carte). Incliner un perso pour l'engager ne s'applique que si l'effet de carte dit de le faire ou si le personnage est engagé dans une histoire en suivant les règles normales d'engagement.

1vo) May an already exhausted character be committed with Expert Testimony?
(I think yes, because of the Cats of Ulthar fragment in FAQ… but official clarification would be good.)
Yes, a card effect that commits a character requires no special states or costs other than those stated on the card. Exhausting is required only if the card says or if a character is committed to a story by the game rules.

2) Peut-on engager dans une histoire un personnage déjà engagé dans une autre histoire?
Oui. Cependant un personnage ne peut pas être engagé dans plus d'une histoire à la fois. Un effet qui engage un personnage qui est déjà engagé, le désengage de son histoire puis l'engage dans la nouvelle histoire. Remarque: on ne peut pas utiliser l'Expert Testimony pour engager un perso dans une histoire dans laquelle il est déjà engagé.

2vo) Expert Testimony: May an already committed character be committed to another story? If yes, what happens with its former story, is the character uncommitted from that story and committed to the new one? Or is he committed to 2 stories simultaneously?
Characters cannot be committed to more than a single story at a time. Something that commits a character that is already committed will uncommit it and commit it to the new story. Note: Expert Testimony cannot be used to commit a character to a story they are already committed to.

A ces deux points de règles j'ajouterais que si je joue l'expert Testimony et choisis un Chess Prodigy, son effet passif va s'activer. (faq 3.0 (entrée 1.6) > Passive effects are ongoing effects that are not optional, unless otherwise stated.) par contre si je choisis un Obscure linguist, sa Réaction ne se déclenchera pas (seulement des Interruptions peuvent être déclenchées pendant la résolution des histoires, et aussi les Réactions forcées qui se déclenchent automatiquement).


Chess Prodigy
Character - Sorcerer. Investigator.
Coût 3 / Skill 3 / Icones
Fast.
When Chess Prodigy commits to a story on your turn, name a struggle type. Resolve that struggle type at that story by counting icons instead of that struggle type's normal icons at that story this phase. The normal struggle effects still apply.
"Check!"
The Horror Beneath the Surface F25 / Illustrateur Felicia Cano


Obscure Linguist
Character - Faculty. Investigator.
Coût 4 / Skill 3 / Icones
Willpower.
Response: After Obscure Linguist commits to a story, choose a character. That character loses its printed icons until the end of the phase.
Words in any language can hold great power.
Aspirations of Ascension F69 / Illustrateur Ilich Henriquez

avatar
dadajef
Champion d'Europe par Equipe 2009

Nombre de messages : 2571
Age : 40
Localisation : Issy-les-moules (92)
Date d'inscription : 07/07/2008

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://dosexplora.free.fr

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: Expert Testimony (Seekers of Knowledge F36)

Message par FredhoT le Lun 29 Avr 2013 - 15:40

intéressant:

Ca me rappelle la Military Bike:


Military Bike
Support - Attachment. Vehicle.
Coût 2
Attach to a character you control.
Disrupt: After a story to which attached character is committed resolves, exhaust Military Bike to immediately re-commit attached character to another unresolved story.
The Path to Y'ha-nthlei F102 / Illustrateur Max Bertolini

Va y avoir du transfert de perso d'une histoire à l'autre tout berzingues... Cool
avatar
FredhoT
Interné par erreur à l'asile d'Arkham

Nombre de messages : 1869
Age : 47
Localisation : Belgique (Liège)
Date d'inscription : 08/03/2009

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut

- Sujets similaires

 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum