"without paying its cost" & cards with X cost

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Aller en bas

"without paying its cost" & cards with X cost

Message par bitogno le Jeu 22 Jan 2015 - 16:49

Salut,

Si j'ai une carte comme yog (de Scream Form Within) qui dit :
Action: Pay 2 to choose and play a Spell event card from your discard pile without paying its cost. Then, place that card on the bottom of your deck.

Et que j'utilise cette action pour récupérer Pushed Into The Beyond qui coûte X : 
Action: Choose a character card in play with cost X or lower. Then, shuffle that card into its owner's deck.

Comme on ne paye pas le X, à quoi équivaut le X dans ce cas là?

Merci!

bitogno
Touriste perdu à Dunwich

Nombre de messages : 27
Age : 44
Localisation : Antibes
Date d'inscription : 10/09/2013

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: "without paying its cost" & cards with X cost

Message par dadajef le Jeu 22 Jan 2015 - 17:27

X=0. Tu ne pourras cibler que des persos ayant un coût de 0.

faq, p.22 :

How does Yog-Sothoth Lord of Time
and Space’s (The Yuggoth Contract
F99) triggered ability which reads,
“Action: Pay 2 to choose and play a
Spell event card from your discard pile
without paying its cost. Then, place
that card on the bottom of your deck”
interact with X cost Spell event cards
in the owner’s discard pile ? Would
Yog-Sothoth be able to pay 2 to choose
a copy of Unspeakable Resurrection in
the discard pile to bring a character
of any cost into play from the discard
pile?

Yog-Sothoth interacts with X cost
spell event cards in the discard pile by
circumventing the cost of X being paid
entirely. However, because the cost of
X is not paid, X is defined as 0 for the
purposes of card effects that reference
it.

For example, if I use Yog-Sothoth’s
triggered ability and pay 2 in order to
play from my discard pile Unspeakable
Resurrection (which costs X), which
reads “Action: Choose a character in
your discard pile with cost X or lower.
Put that character into play.” I can only
put into play a character that costs 0
because I circumvented paying the cost
of the card.
avatar
dadajef
Champion d'Europe par Equipe 2009

Nombre de messages : 2571
Age : 40
Localisation : Issy-les-moules (92)
Date d'inscription : 07/07/2008

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur http://dosexplora.free.fr

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: "without paying its cost" & cards with X cost

Message par Mousssine le Ven 23 Jan 2015 - 11:43

Lire la FAQ c'est broken! Razz
avatar
Mousssine
Erudit dans l'Occulte

Nombre de messages : 379
Age : 37
Localisation : Issy-Les-Moulineaux
Date d'inscription : 11/11/2012

Voir le profil de l'utilisateur

Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Re: "without paying its cost" & cards with X cost

Message par Contenu sponsorisé


Contenu sponsorisé


Revenir en haut Aller en bas

Voir le sujet précédent Voir le sujet suivant Revenir en haut

- Sujets similaires

 
Permission de ce forum:
Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum